Media Room

Media Contacts

John Bennett
Executive Director
Sierra Club Canada
(613) 291-6888
jb@sierraclub.ca

Want to sign up to receive our media releases by email? Click here!

News Releases

Title Date Campaign
Treading Water on Climate Change Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 10:08
Religious and Indigenous Leaders: Canada, United States need to modernize Columbia River Treaty Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 11:27
Response to federal announcement on vehicle emissions regulations Monday, September 22, 2014 - 13:33
#PeoplesClimateMarch Friday, September 19, 2014 - 11:02
Canadians outraged by Natural Resources Minister Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 12:56
Unicycling for Climate Change Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 18:59
Sierra Club Celebrates Victory Against Fracking in Nova Scotia Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 14:41
Today we fight back! Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 09:35
PMRA continues to register bee-killing pesticides Friday, August 8, 2014 - 15:33
Pesticides greater threat than previously admitted; Sierra Club says ban bee-killing neonicotinoid pesticides now! Monday, June 23, 2014 - 17:13
Conflict of Interest Investigation Required Thursday, June 19, 2014 - 12:31
No place for climate deniers in government Monday, June 9, 2014 - 14:06
Groups, First Nations demand a stop to oil and gas activities in the Gulf Saturday, June 7, 2014 - 21:15
New rules won't stop spills Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - 13:12
Allowing oil and gas activity off western NL proves offshore board cannot say no to oil industry Tuesday, May 6, 2014 - 13:43
Canada not ready for shale gas Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 13:56
Sierra Club Looking Forward to New Fracking Report Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 00:33
THE TIME HAS COME Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 20:24
More Than a Decade is Too Long to Wait for Action on Pesticides Suspected in Bee Deaths Tuesday, March 25, 2014 - 12:17
Sierra Club Canada Applauds Obama’s Investment in the Great Lakes Sunday, March 9, 2014 - 22:55

Connect With Us...

Sign up for Ozone: Get the latest news and action alerts from Sierra Club Ontario!

User login